The Answer.

A lot has happened since the last time I posted on here. Good things, amazing things.

I’m just in a place where I’m constantly being reminded and having stirred up in me a deep sense of thanksgiving. The Father keeps bringing to my mind how far I’ve come since arriving here in Manchester over 2 years ago. What’s more amazing is: the certainty of His promise that even greater things lie ahead.

I was in my secret place this morning when this song came on Spotify.

It just resonated with me with the fact that yes, many a times we’ve been in such a situation – when we feel like life’s run dry, there’s no hope and you’re in the middle of a storm surrounded by darkness.

I am thankful that I have a sure foundation (Is 33:6) on which to stand upon. That He is a Father who promises to wipe away all our tears from our eyes (Rev 21:4). A Father who is close to us; heals us when we are hurting and binds up our wounds (Ps 34:18; Ps 147:3).

His love never unchanges; it is enduring and steadfast (Ps 100:5). In Him, we will not be disgraced or unshamed, for He is our help (Is 50:7).

My God is one that can calm the storms – not merely the physical ones, but the ones that rage in my head and heart (Ps 107:29). This is the Creator of the heavens and the earth, of the entire universe… but yet, He calls me by name and I am His (Is 43:1).

(by the way, Bible references not exhaustive – heaps more in the Bible! Go search them out :))

But yeah, I’m just so full of thanks for all He has done in and for me, and what He is doing now. I’ve experienced so much growth, breakthroughs… I can testify to the freedom that I’ve found in Him. I can testify to the love that the Father has for you and me.

11ย And a voice came from heaven: โ€œYou are my Son, whom I love; with you I am well pleased.โ€ (Mark 1:11 NIV)

When the Father looks at me, He sees Jesus – his beloved Son whose blood was poured out for me, whose body was broken for me. In God’s eyes, I am perfect. He looks at me and is pleased. Well pleased, in fact haha.

I can never say enough. I can never praise enough. I can never worship enough.

Fill me up till I’m running over.

Let my life be my worship.

May I never choose to hold back, may I always choose You.

May I never choose to be silent, may I always turn people to You.

Leave a Reply

