It’s the wins.

From “Ahhh I don’t know what to do with kids/paediatric patients” to…

Having a kid with Down’s Syndrome perfectly happy and calm whilst I assessed the patient’s feet.

Parents were utterly surprised that the patient was calm/chilled out. Apparently the patient starting screaming/crying/acting out whenever a medical staff even touched the patient’s feet in the past.

Well, not that I’d say I’m still not in a “ahhh what do I do with a kid” state of mind.

But, the point is:

It’s the small wins that spur you on.

Leave a Reply

