I will not recant.

One of the heroes of the church is Martin Luther, he was instrumental in ushering in the reformation in the 1500’s. At one particular juncture of his life, threatened with torture and execution for his faith in Jesus, he made the following statement to those pressuring him to ‘back down’, “I CAN NOT I WILL NOT RECANT!” Those words have been spoken by countless millions of Christians since.

Taken from !Audacious Devotionals 07.10.2014 (!Audacious Church, Manchester, UK)

With everything.

I took a tiny… okay, rather big step, yesterday.

I had to stuff the fear, worry and nerves I felt first thing this morning down. Prayed against it.

I do not know the transit destinations this path will bring me through,

but I thank the Father that I know where I’ll finally be led to, that I know the One who walks with me.

Romans 8:28 (NIV) And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

James 1:12 (NIV) Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.

Here we go.

Leave a Reply

