burden.

 For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile.

– Romans 1:16 (NIV)

This is not going to flow well, just a warning. Just a jumbled up post of my thoughts during PM service earlier. Ps Glyn shared the above verse during the interlude in praise & worship and even before then, worship time was already setting the stage for what God was planning to do/speak. I couldn’t put my finger on it but there was something in the atmosphere.

Ps Stuart was sharing about ‘Going the extra mile’, but I was really tired so I was, oops, dozing off a little during the preach.

But when he entered the ‘final stretch’, when he said these words… something in me just sat up and woke up.

You were born to bear a burden.

Burden vs load – load being what you need to do, think checklist :/ and burden being what you MUST do.

You carry something more within you. A burden is something put inside you. Deep within. You can’t put it down. It’s not going to change or leave.

It is for life.

A burden grips you from inside. It drives you forward. To keep going. To not hold back. To go the extra mile even if it wrecks your life and turns it upside down.

You don’t carry the burden alone. He comes alongside (Matt 11:28-30).

Are you in?

__________________________

I could feel the spirit rise up within me. Like a lion that needs to roar.

Like a fire shut up in my bones.

I asked. I claimed clarity.

Clarity of vision.

Cambodia hasn’t left after all these years.

But who do I reach out to? What do I have to do? Where do I go? How do I start? etc.

So many blanks… and only one holds the answer.

Only one has ordained all of my days in His book of life.

Only one has good plans for my life, plans for a hope and a future.

Only one will make my paths straight.

Only one will place the path beneath my feet.

Only one will be the lamp onto my feet and the light onto my path.

Leave a Reply

