Hungry?

A while ago, I was wondering why I have been hungry all day. Like I keep eating, it’s bonkers.

And then suddenly, Psalm 150:6 popped into my head, like how verses have been popping into my head ever since I got back from the Getaway.

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. Praise the Lord.

– Psalm 150:6 (NIV)

I went to look up the Psalm in my Bible to get the whole passage. And then it just exploded into something I haven’t done ever I think.

I started reading the Psalms out loud.

Psalm 150. 147. 148. 149. 145. 146.

It was… amazing. Praise the Lord. Again and again those words came up.

It felt so right, speaking out these praises. Extolling His name.

No words can adequately express what happened in my heart and my soul right there and then.

Well, you know what?

Try it out.

Yes, you try it out.

Life-changing.

He humbled you, causing you to hunger and then feeding you with manna, which neither you nor your ancestors had known, to teach you that man does not live on bread alone but on every word that comes from the mouth of the Lord. – Deut 8:3

Leave a Reply

