Who Are We, If Not For Our Experiences?

“I want to know if someone would bother to tell me about all of the things I’ve struggled with in my life, or if they’d just let me go on in my ignorant bliss.”

Hmm I wonder.

and yeah, everything You’ve allowed to happen so far, every single person You’ve brought into my life, every part of who I am… I am thankful.
For the good and for the bad and for the inbetweens. Always.

Thought Catalog

If something were to happen that would cause you to lose all of your past memories permanently, who would you be? This question absolutely perplexes me, because I feel like I am so much a compilation of my experiences. And aren’t we all?

I want to know if someone would bother to tell me about all of the things I’ve struggled with in my life, or if they’d just let me go on in my ignorant bliss. I want to know if I would actually be blissful, or if I’d find other things to worry about. I want to know if I’d have the same experiences or run into the same problems that I did before.

I want to know who I am at my core, is what I’m trying to say. I want to know who I would be if I hadn’t been shaped by the people, places and…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

