The Cracks In Life Let The Light Through

“I like to think of pain as my heart just stretching out.”
Love this Thought Catalog writer Brianna Wiest. Seriously.

Thought Catalog

Realizing that I wouldn’t be who I am nor would I be able to do what I love most without having the cracks in the pavement on my journey is probably the best realization I’ve had as of late. I realized I’ve learned to stop brushing off criticism and start listening to it. Because even if some people are cruel, I can get past that, and listen in case something they are saying is rooted in the truth. When I stumble, I look at what it is I’m tripping over. Not doing so may be one of the greatest mistakes.

And what I’ve noticed about myself is that the things that bother me most are the things that are the most true. So I listen when it hurts. I personally try to consider a perspective I may have not seen before. I try to learn and grow and be better…

View original post 396 more words

Leave a Reply

