undercurrent.

37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8: 37-39 NIV84)

 

Nothing can separate us from You. I believe so.

Spent the day studying, watching some Grey’s Anatomy and jumping about in my room to some worship songs. Adding on the fact that Southampton beat Man City 3-1? It’s a good day today.

But somehow, there’s still an undercurrent of sadness. Is it still the ‘being away from home’? Or is it the ‘I am feeling broken for you’ thing? I can’t tell anymore. Hm. Undercurrent of sadness. Ha, where did that come from? It’s laughable really that I’m this way. Laughable. Especially since you don’t seem like you care anymore. 

How do people keep others in prayer for years on end? That takes commitment man… and a lot of persistence and conviction… and brokenness… and listening to God. I’m not sure I’m strong enough. When I am weak, You are strong. I’m not sure that it’s worth it. 

“My brothers and sisters, if one of you should wander from the truth and someone should bring that person back, remember this: Whoever turns a sinner from the error of their way will save them from death and cover over a multitude of sins.” – James 5:19-20

It is worth it.

sigh. Having a burden for someone is not easy. It’s like you’ve got a rock, a mountain weighing down upon your heart 24/7. And wherever you go, whatever you do, somehow you’re thinking about it. And you can’t shake it. And you can’t stop praying about it. It comes close to being an obsession really. But you know you’ve got to keep going because it’s got to be done. It has to be done. There is no other way. There is only one way.

If I believe You are worth it, it’s worth smashing myself upon the rocks in the turbulence. It’s worth it. Help me fix my eyes on You. Help me keep my heart set upon You.

You are the Hope of the world. The way, the truth and the life. Everything. Above all. Name above all names. Lord of Lords. Prince of Peace. Beginning and the end. Alpha and the Omega. Lion and the Lamb. Shield. Tower. Strength. Banner. Redeemer. Saviour. Father. Creator of the heavens and the earth. I can’t name it all.

I will, I will sing forever.

Leave a Reply

