another low.

What does it mean to love You “more than life”?

(marathon memories flash past – they are merely shadows of what that means… but now I’m less than a shadow)

I can’t say words I don’t mean.

The Truth Is Who You Are – Tenth Avenue North

And it would be easier if You were something I once knew
A hope just to hold on
But You’re holding out Your hands

You came to take us back to the start
You came to touch the hardness of our hearts
You gave us truth that truth is who You are
It’s who You are

And it’s not enough to just say, “I believe”
‘Cause truth is that talk is cheap
So grace give me eyes to see

You came to take us back to the start
You came to touch the hardness of our hearts
You gave us truth that truth is who You are
It’s who You are

Flesh and blood You offer us
Oh, to eat the bread and drink the cup
Oh, to taste, to see, to feel, to touch
Emmanuel, God with us
Emmanuel, God with us

‘Cause You came to break the chains apart
To wake the dead and the sleeping of our hearts
You gave us truth that truth is who You are
It’s who You are
It’s who You are
It’s who You are

Even when things seem to be spinning out of control,

                                                                                                                                                                                               You are in control.

Even when I can’t see past what is in front of me,

                                                                                                                                                                            You hold the beginning and the end.

Even when I can’t seem to take hold of anything and I’m grabbing at air,

                                                                                                                                                                                                                You hold me.

Even when I run and hide,

                                                                                                                                                                                              You chase after me.

Even before I reach my hand for yours,

                                                                                                                                                                               Your arms are already around me.

“It’s not enough to say ‘I believe.’

‘Cos truth is that talk is cheap

So grace, give me eyes arms to see.” – what I originally heard

The Truth is Who You are

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Emmanuel.

                                                                                                                God with us. 

Leave a Reply

