Road less travelled

Salford, here I come!

Finally got my A level results which are ‘fantastic’ and ‘surprising’ in the words of my civics tutor Ms K. I wasn’t asking for much, just ABB so that I would make the cut for P&O. But God gives, more than we ask, because He is a God of abundance and a God whose ways are higher than ours.

Thinking back about it, perhaps that was why He placed a strong vision for my life long before the A levels. So that I wouldn’t be swayed my results to try for other courses like medicine… It is of no surprise that my mum brought up the possibility but she knew I had my mind and heart set.

And I am thankful. Thankful for support from home and the people that God has linked me up with: TTSH, Oscar Pistorius, Dave McGill etc. How He has brought me thus far is amazing.

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still. – Exodus 14:14

20120307-104042.jpg

Leave a Reply

